|
There are other sites that have "Blue Nine" in their domain names. This article will give a brief overview of these sites. Blue Nine dot Info is not associated with any of these sites, nor has Blue Nine dot Info contacted the entities running any of these sites.
There is Blue Nine Partners, which is some fuzzy consulting firm in Charlotte, North Carolina, USA. I think a lot of big shots at companies pay consultants a lot of money to tell the executives what their employees have been telling them for years. Besides, if you need somebody else to tell you how to run your business, then you shouldn't be in charge. If you are a consultant, why not just make something people want (which your clients obviously cannot do without you) and eliminate the middle man? (I think there needs to be more skepticism about "business" in the USA; perhaps a topic for another day.)
Blue Nine Designs is run by an artist in Georgia, USA. She has a lot of paintings of horses. She does not seem to have updated her site in a couple of years. She liked the phrases "once in a Blue Moon" and "being on cloud nine", and decided to combine them. I guess if you have four daughters access to a horse becomes a necessity and not a luxury. Hers is the only site that explains why they used the phrase "Blue Nine" in their name.
According to whois, BlueNine.org is owned by someone in Denmark. There is nothing at that site, and they were kind enough to make an HTML page saying "Nothing here !" to inform us of that fact.
Whois says that BlueNine.com is owned by a graphic designer in Washington State, USA. The site really has nothing there at all. I got a page that said "The requested URL / was not found on this server. Apache/1.3.27 Server at www.BlueNine.com Port 80." DNS Tools said that it was able to connect to port 80, so there is a server running somewhere. She has a MySpace page, but I have little interest in those sorts of sites. She has a link to Save A Forgotten Equine, which helps abandoned horses in the Northwest. That site is running on GoDaddy (I could tell by the 404 page).
There is a sofware company in Sweden called Blue Nine. They might not be updating their site on a regular basis. They claim to use ipchains for firewalls. That was superceded by iptables which I think was first released with Linux 2.4 kernels in 2001. They alsosay they use Forte, JBuilder, Kawa and Visual Cafe for Java. NetBeans and Eclipse are the big ones today. There are three guys listed on the "Team" page, yet the links to two of their resumes are not working. They were in Microsoft Word format. Requiring people to have a proprietary program to view your web content kind of negates the point of having a web site in my opinion. The one resume I could read did not mention the firm at all.
They have a link to a product called FavoriteSync. It is a product that will sync up your bookmarks on all your computers on one central server. This does seem to be an active site. I did find a BlueNine.se email address on that site, and there are some recent posts on the forum page.
BlueNine.tv is taken by one of the Swedish guys who has BlueNine.se. The .tv site is a site for divig. It is the same site you get when you type in www.tacticaldiving.com. His BlueNine.se email address is on there. He uses the e107 content management system. I have never heard of that one. BlueNine.it is taken, but there is not much there except an email address and what I assume is a smail mail address. At least it is XHTML 1.0 compliant. BlueNine.jp has a lot of Japanese characters. There are pictures of pets and a bit in English that says "Blue Nine Trimming School".
BlueNine.de is registered, but the site is under construction. All you get is a page with a graphic that says "Under Construction." www.BlueNine.co.uk is also under construction. According to whois, BlueNine.co.uk is registered to someone who goes by the name Matthew (Gayboy) Roberts. BlueNine.biz is registered to someone in Korea. It is a site with a lot of flash and hangul. I hate Flash. There were a lot of pictures of two tall blue buildings. From what I can gather, it is a residential complex in Seoul.
According to domain registrar Moniker, www.BlueNine.net.nz is registered. When I put it into Firefox it does not resolve. I get a message saying "Firefox can't find the server at www.BlueNine.net.nz." The same thing happens with BlueNine.com.cn and BlueNine.cn. BlueNine.cn is registered with Lenovo. For BlueNine.nom.es, whois gives nothing.
I have Blue Nine dot Info, Blue Nine dot WS and Blue Nine dot Net. I got dot info a while back, and dot net became available a week or so ago. At some point in the future I will explain why I chose the domain name Blue Nine dot Info (and dot Net as well) and what the purpose of this site is.
Updates: Thursday, 07 May 2009 00:18 Sunday, 28 December 2008 20:54 Thursday, 18 December 2008 10:33 |